Skip to content

Choose Love by Nicola Davies and Petr Horáček

$22.00 Regular price
Unit price

Choose Love is a cycle of poems that highlights the experience of those forced to become refugees. The core of the collection was written in 2018 as part of a project with the charity Refugee Trauma Initiative.

With the permission of both individual refugees and aid workers, RTI shared with Nicola a number of true and poignant stories which were then used as the basis for short-form poems. Over the following years Nicola has added to this core of poems to create a coherent collection on the theme of forced migration, its wider causes and consequences. 

Written by Nicola Davies and Illustrated by Petr Horáček.

the whitworth promise

High quality

Exclusive products

responsibly sourced